Moving On

2017 begins with a bang!

I’m finally selling my house.

I’m distracted, harried, hurried, and harassed.

The clock is ticking louder, faster, marking the time- what little time I have left-to reduce my gargantuan footprint.

Downsizing is difficult. Downsizing is liberating. Downsizing is bittersweet.

So I pack up the past: three piles to separate fourteen years into manageable groups.

Move- Store- Purge

The future has arrived, and I’m ready for new adventures.images

©annettealaine2017

One thought on “Moving On

  1. Hey! Sounds like you are off to a good start!! I can’t wait to hear how it goes! We also try to live minimally and chose to move into an RV early last year. So far, no regrets! Hope you enjoy it too!

Leave a Reply

