Hanging out on Klickitat Street

The memory is still vivid. I was the kid who opened the new reader every fall on the first day of school, and promptly read right through to the end. In the fourth grade I read an excerpt of Henry Huggins (the famous bringing Ribsy home on the bus), and I was rushing to the library to find the book. Imagine my deep sigh of delight when I discovered Beverly Cleary wrote a whole bunch of books about Henry and the gang.

Here are 10 neat facts about Ramona herself.

©annettealaine

Leave a Reply

