Hawk Spirit

I had an encounter with a hawk today.

Red- Shouldered Hawks are common in our area, but they are quite shy, according to the National Audubon Society Field Guide.

I have seen a few soaring through the meadow next to my office, or catching a warm air current, but it is rare to see one perched on a low limb in plain sight.

The hawk stayed on the limb and stared at me intently. I felt there was something unusual about this encounter, so I researched spirit animal meanings.

“When the hawk appears in your life,

it’s perhaps time to be less distracted by the

details and focus on the higher perspective.

This spirit animal’s guidance may also indicate

that you have the opportunity to study a situation before taking action.

The hawk spirit animal is associated with the power of vision,

intuition and rapid spiritual growth.”

Middle years has brought great changes in my life. I am more observant, and I believe that messages and signs are everywhere. The hawk brought me a strong message just when I needed some direction.

©annettealaine

Leave a Reply

